a blog about a 20 year old living a 6 year old life
 
Summer is beginning to wind down. No one is home anymore and the HS kids have officially started. Which leaves me staring at walls for the greater part of my day...nice. So last time i had this grand plan to go to the beach in the morning to catch some skin cancer and then come back home and continue planning my trip back to school. By about 2 am last night i had decided going to the beach alone is a lot of work (jesus lazy much) so then i downgraded to the lake. So plan: wake up at 8, run from 830-930, rinse in the shower, eat and head to the lake and come home by three. What actually happened: woke up at 7:30 (with 3 texts?!?! can you say popular haha) looked out my window said no fell back asleep, woke back up at 930(could still go to the lake) walked down stair and dad said "you still going to the lake by yourself"...the ring was not as glamourous as it was last night so i blew that off. Well thank God Mary( my lovely mother called) wanted to go to lunch! Every time we talk about going to lunch it begins with a 10 minute convo with about 8 minutes of awkward silence or umms always ending in CPK. So off to CPK it was. After glaring at the menu and drooling (didnt eat breakfast) i decided to go out of my comfort zone and order something new... the California Club PIZZA!!! i know so creative right! So the masterpiece comes out... it was like i was 2 again and couldn't use a fork or knife. It was seriously everywhere. When the waitress removed my plate there was a clean ring of where the food couldnt get because of the plate. Nice shannon wayy to act your age. Soo after about a cup of chipotle ranch and cholula i decided the pizza was pretty good. And since my day was just soo jammed pack i decided to truck it back to work with my mom.... we are just gonna leave that part as AWKWARD! Then off to what i thought would be the highlight of my day...the mall!!! (cue heavenly  music and lights) Mary needed to get a contact check...which seriously she should just drop the contact idea it takes her 30 minutes to put them in right without it "feeling funny" "being blurry" or losing it!...anyways, walking into the mall is like waking up wo bed in breakfast from Mike Trout (wouldnt everyone love that feel that?? well you can go to a good mall!!) So we go to our "check up" and we are in and out in like 5 minutes. So heres the thing, me and Mary are very similar and VERY different. She does not like shopping...GASP!! i know she finds it stressful, boring and annoying. Anyways i could stay at the mall all day just touching things and trying on clothes to walk away with a very thought out purchase. Mary would rather pierce her face! Anyways on my mothers rush out of the mall, i managed to stop in three stores...then my heart stopped. After buying my new bedding for school and a MK purse late last night, i had a whopping 42.72 in my bank account. Cool thats enough for like a gumball and diet coke in todays world. So the highlight of my day quickly turned into the lowest part of my day walking away with nothing.  It was time to go home (empty handed in case you forgot) and get ready for dinner with my college bible study group...I know i am awesome! Selmas in San Clemente....yummmmyy. So i head down with my new summer bestie Sierra and on our way down we went from sunny OC to clouds of doom in the sky! What the heck SoCal I am here for 8 more days you better get your shizzz together before i leave or else your not gonna be looking in my pics! So we head down get an amazing parking spot and walk up to Selmas (30 minutes early for our group... we are responsible!!) the lady then says its going to be a 4 minute wait...what the heck SC its a tuesday night at 730...go to bed! But whatever we can go SHOPPING again for the second time in two days... shiversss!! Welp all of two shops were open...first one a tanning salon with a couple of shirt... fail and the second a super cute indy chic store. It was so cute, I liked everything in there except the 21 year blonde annoying employee. She followed us like hawks telling us everything would look good on us...I know we are gorgeous back off! After the first attempt of mmhmms and "ya"s to get rid of her failed, we decided to split in the store...Sierra unaware because she is too nice (love you). That plan didnt work either, she just raised her voice. So as annoying as she already was she then shares she vegan...to which I respond..."Are you starving?!!?" to which she fake giggles and blows it off. Ok world, one day...ONE day... I didnt eat bread... lets just say I felt malnutritioned. Then another just fruits and veggies... I felt like a rabbit with the appetite of a shark... none of those are good or work...at least for me. So then she tells us all of the meals she eat...how she cooks them...what the are comparable to, how often she eats them, and where she can buy it. SHUT UP SHUT UP SHUT UP! be on a diet, lose weight, be healthy ... dont tell me about it I love my chocolate and chips and diet coke...I dont want to hear about how delicious it is ... because it isnt your lying to yourself eat some real food and tell me quinoa taste better...i thought so. Anyways, off to dinner. AFTER A TWO HOUR WAIT, we are seated (and yes I stood in front of the person seating people for the last 40 minutes and made a scene so they were forced to seat us!) Me and Sierra were about to die or eat each other which ever required less energy, and she finally took our orders! We split a delicious sesame seed something or other salad which tasted like it flew in straight from China and then a veggie pasta. This veggie pasta...really... It needed salt pepper lemon and butter. What did the chef even do? Jesus! So the entire time we waited for our food me and sierra were cracking up from delusion and starvation! And when the food came... no one spoke. All was back to normal after that and we left fuller than full and so tired!

What a day right? most of you were probably like wtf why did i just read that and my response is ... no one even read this! haha. But anyways the reason I write is so i can keep track of my life...kinda like a diary but i am removing the risk of someone finding it...I am publishing it! Eat it up! Hopefully it will get more exciting!

PS- the restaurant gave me a PINK mint at the end of the night!!! Made my day!!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    An orange county 20 year old girl attempting to share her life. A junior at University of the Pacific. Daughter, Sister, Swimmer, Coach and Dreamer.

    Archives

    August 2013

    Categories

    All


For the Love of Pink and Sparkles