a blog about a 20 year old living a 6 year old life
 

Everyone always talks about having a blog or a tumblr or whatever else there is in the world. I have always looked at them like how do you have time and now here I find myself at 11:30 pm a week before I leave for school with a million things to do... creating a blog. Well, I am majoring in Communications...now before you judge its not because its an "easy" major it because thats what I actually want to do in life ... well and have lots of kids. Anywho, for someone who is majoring in comm I have not been in the social media world for long. I did not become apart of it until december of my sophomore year of high school all of about 5 years ago. It all started with facebook...ahhhh. So anyways i graduated not much longer into instagram( which I think is gods gift to the world... less girl rants for sure!). So then I came to my senses tonight and was like I am going to make a tumblr. So i log on to the website, i put in my info where my computer tries to be smart and fill in sh*t and i am like ahh stop macbook jesus I can do this by myself. So i get on after changing my username oh about 500 times... how many people are out there with my exact brain and wants of a username?? So then its all "welcome to tumblr" and i was yeah world watch out here I come! but then it immediately wants me to like, follow, look at .. idk what its called 5 blogs right off the bat. Umm ok it took me 17 years to get a FB (totally skipping myspace) then another two to get a insta and now I am suppose to just find 5 blogs i want...out of oh 58 million... right? so i tried... you know NEGU... so i pick something beachy, something lulu, nordstom, something pink and some girl power thing... don't judge i don't even know what I was looking for. So then here i am...on my page ... trying to figure out what to do... so i tried and failed and tried once more... that three tries and nothing amazing came from it so I hit log out...and then my tumblr was born and died in about 15 minutes. So then I was like time to start a blog elsewhere in the other universe called the internet. So i did what any person who wants to start a blog does... GOOGLE! so the first one looked great, it was called blogger...fitting. Then my gmail accounts said I was not allowed. Great thanks computer. So now I am here attempting to create my third blog of the night and don't even know how I am doing. 

I imagine this blog being about life, food and drama so buckle up and grab something to snack on ...its just about to get poppin!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    An orange county 20 year old girl attempting to share her life. A junior at University of the Pacific. Daughter, Sister, Swimmer, Coach and Dreamer.

    Archives

    August 2013

    Categories

    All


For the Love of Pink and Sparkles